Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Two Nights in the Coolest Hotel of Germany’s Capital

by | 25/03/18 | Europe, Germany, Traveling | 0 comments

ADVERTISEMENT FOR THE VIENNA HOUSE ANDEL’S BERLIN

In March, I have been at ITB – the biggest International Tourism Fair in the world – in Berlin. Among other things, I talked to the contact person of Vienna House. They always wanted to invite me, but unfortunately, it never worked out. So I was spontaneously asked if I would like to test one of their hotels in Berlin. And only a week later, I checked in at the Vienna House Andel’s Berlin.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – The Hotel

Vienna House Andel’s is a hotel of contrasts, which is so typical for the German capital Berlin: Design and lifestyle meet a cool party spot at lofty heights, an ingenious kitchen in the Michelin-starred restaurant as well as an exciting location for events and a retreat for those seeking peace, The design hotel has four stars and is located in the trendy district of Friedrichshain. Thanks to S-Bahn (which is a bit like the metro but over ground) and tram right outside the door, it is actually good and easy to reach from anywhere.

These are the facts at a glance:

  • 557 rooms and suites
  • A business lounge called a.lounge
  • 3 restaurants and 1 bar
  • A spa including a gym
  • 22 conference and meeting rooms
  • 15 spacious suites for meetings
  • Event area with 3,800 m²
  • 24/7 reception
  • Lounge for smokers
  • Mobile Concierge
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Underground parking

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – My Room

I spent two days in a nice Deluxe Room on the eighth floor. I especially liked that it is equipped with shower and bathtub. In the comfy sitting area, I spent several hours working.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Zimmer

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Zimmer

I also loved the cotton bag that I could hang on the door to signal that I did not need new sheets and towels. A hotel that values sustainability is always to my taste!

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Nachhaltigkeit

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – The a.lounge

The Business Lounge called a.lounge welcomes you with a homely atmosphere and snacks – if you have booked an Executive Room or higher, it’s free to use (otherwise it costs a daily rate). I went there several times to work in peace and to be able to enjoy the snacks.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – a-lounge

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – a-lounge

In the morning there is breakfast until 11 o’clock – if you have an Executive Room or a Suite and do not wish to eat in the large restaurant, you can do so in the a.lounge. Afterwards, there are snacks and in the evening soups for you.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – a-lounge

But above all, I liked the working atmosphere in the a.lounge. Several people sat here working at laptops. That’s how I like it. On the second floor is also the smoking area. While I was there, however, it was empty, so I could work there completely undisturbed on my online projects.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Arbeiten in der a-lounge

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Arbeiten in der a-lounge

If it is warmer during your stay, you can go to the terrace to work with a view, watch the TV tower, or experience a perfect sunset.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Terrasse

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – The Spa

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Spa

The 550m2 spa is not only huge but also includes a great offer: here you will find a gym open 24/7, a wellness oasis with sauna and whirlpool, as well as a spa with massages and cosmetics with vegan natural products.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Fitnessstudio

I enjoyed a really relaxing foot massage.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Spa

Reservations must be made by phone at +49 30 453 053 2401. Massages and beauty treatments take place only with appointment.

 Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Spa

While the gym is open 24/7, the spa & wellness area has the following opening hours:
Monday to Saturday 10am to 10pm
Sunday & public holidays 9am to 8pm

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Restaurant Delight

There is a rich and delicious selection for breakfast between 6:30 am and 10:30 am and on Sundays and public holidays even until 1 pm. You can order gluten-free and vegan options, otherwise you can simply enjoy the buffet. There is delicious muesli, bread and buns, eggs in all variations, and many, many fruits.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Restaurant Delight

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Restaurant Delight

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Restaurant Delight

For children, there is a separate buffet table.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Restaurant Delight

If you prefer to have breakfast in your room, the room service is only 5 euros extra. However, you should order it by 2am.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – The Mavericks

Berlin meets Californian lifestyle!

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

The restaurant Mavericks has its own entrance and is, therefore, perfect for walk-ins. Of course, there is an entrance at the hotel, too. Here it feels like you have been teleported to a restaurant on the coast of California. The decor has a cool look that combines natural elements such as shells and wood in a stylish way with brass and steel. You can’t help but look around and discover the many small details.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

The kitchen is like a colorful medley. American, Mexican and Pacific influences conjure a feast on every palate. The pumpkin ginger soup was especially delicious! And I LOVED – I know, it sounds weird! – the homemade bread! Served with a sweet-tart spread, the taste literally explodes when the bread touches your tongue with the various herbs.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – The Skybar

Fabian Buhtz and his team welcome you at the coolest spot of all Berlin: the Skybar! Here, it’s all about Classy meets Berlin Style Cocktails. Good bar culture meets extraordinary mixology art. The contrasts of the interior and the delicious drinks create a very special atmosphere.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

On the 14th floor, at 65 meters, you can expect a fantastic panoramic view over the German capital – including the sunset over the TV tower, if you are there at the right time! So if you time your visit right and have a bit of luck with the weather, you can enjoy a breathtaking view.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

If you get hungry at this lofty height, you can order snacks.

Pro tip: The food at the Mavericks and here is almost the same. Of course, it’s still delicious! Especially the fries (normal, garlic and sweet potato) are perfect for the small appetite.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – The Skykitchen

The Skykitchen is an award-winning restaurant on the 12th floor of the Vienna House Andel’s Berlin. In addition to the Michelin star, the restaurant has also received other awards. Here you have to book well in advance. The waiting time for a free table can be up to three months.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – My Final Thoughts

I spent two amazing days at the Vienna House Andel’s Berlin. The room was nice, perfect in size with everything you need. Especially in the a.lounge, I could work in peace and snack all day. The massage in the spa was pure relaxation and the sunset from the sky bar my absolute highlight. All in all, I’m really happy that I had the chance to stay there for two days.

if you want to check out the reviews or book your own stay, go to TripAdvisorTripAdvisor*!

PS: I have been invited by Vienna House for the two nights with breakfast. In addition, I got a treatment at the spa, a meal at the Mavericks and an evening in the Skybar. I haven’t received any financial compensation. My opinion is not influenced by this collaboration.

PPS: Alle links with an asterisk (*) are affiliate links!

Subscribe to my newsletter so I can keep you posted about my life of travels and as a digital nomad! You will never miss a new blog post, a new ebook or where my next adventure is going to bring us. Because it’s never going to be boring!

Jerusalem – Israel für digitale Nomaden

DESTINATIONS FOR DIGITAL NOMADS

GERMANY

Rio de Janeiro – Brasilien für digitale Nomaden

EUROPE

WITH GERMANIA FROM BERLIN TO TEL AVIV

Spanien für digitale Nomaden

EUROPE

PHOTO SPOTS IN FRANKFURT

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Zwei Nächte im coolsten Hotel der deutschen Hauptstadt

von | 25/03/18 | Europa, Reisen | 0 Kommentare

WERBUNG FÜR DAS VIENNA HOUSE ANDEL’S BERLIN

Im März war ich zum dritten Mal auf der ITB – der Internationalen Tourismusbörse – in Berlin. Dabei habe ich unter anderem mit den Ansprechpartnern von Vienna House gesprochen. Sie wollten mich schon immer mal einladen, aber leider hat es nie geklappt. Daher wurde ich spontan gefragt, ob ich nicht Lust hätte, eines der Berliner Hotels zu testen. Und nur eine Woche später habe ich ins Vienna House Andel’s Berlin eingescheckt.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Hotel

Das Vienna House Andel’s ist ein Hotel der Kontraste, wie sie so typisch für die deutsche Hauptstadt Berlin sind: Hier treffen Design und Lifestyle auf einen coolen Partyspot in luftigen Höhen, eine ausgeklügelte Küche im Sternerestaurant sowie auf eine spannende Location für Events und einen Rückzugsort für Ruhesuchende. Das Design Hotel hat vier Sterne und liegt im Szeneviertel Friedrichshain. Dank S-Bahn und Tram direkt vor der Tür ist es eigentlich von überall gut und schnell zu erreichen.

Hier die Fakten auf einen Blick

  • 557 Zimmer und Suiten
  • Business Lounge namens a.lounge
  • 3 Restaurants und 1 Bar
  • Ein Spa inklusive Fitnessbereich
  • 22 Konferenz- und Meetingräume
  • 15 geräumige Suiten für Meetings
  • Event-Fläche mit 3,800 m²
  • 24/7 Rezeption
  • Lounge für Raucher
  • Mobile Concierge
  • Kostenloses W-LAN
  • Parkhaus mit 550 Parkplätzen und 3 Stationen für Elektroautos

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Zimmer

Ich habe zwei Tage in einem schönen Deluxe Zimmer im achten Stock verbringen dürfen. Besonders gut hat mir gefallen, dass es mit Dusche und Badewanne ausgestattet ist. Auch in der Sitzecke habe ich mich wohlgefühlt und mehrere Stunden beim Arbeiten verbracht.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Zimmer

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Zimmer

Schön fand ich auch das Baumwollsäckchen, das ich an die Tür hängen konnte, um zu signalisieren, dass ich keine neue Bettwäsche und Handtücher benötigte. Ein Hotel, das Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit legt, ist immer nach meinem Geschmack!

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Nachhaltigkeit

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Die a.lounge

Die Business Lounge namens a.lounge begrüßt dich mit wohnlicher Atmosphäre und Snacks – wenn du ein Executive-Zimmer oder höherwertig gebucht hast sogar kostenfrei (sonst für einen Tagespreis). Ich bin mehrmals dorthin gegangen, um in Ruhe zu arbeiten und nebenbei ein paar Knabbereien genießen zu können.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – a-lounge

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – a-lounge

Am Morgen gibt es bis 11 Uhr Frühstück – falls du also ein Executive-Zimmer oder eine Suite gebucht hast nicht in dem großen Restaurant essen möchtest, kannst du das also in aller Ruhe in der a.lounge tun… Danach gibt es Snacks und Abends sogar Suppen und etwas deftigeres für den kleinen Hunger.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – a-lounge

Aber vor allem hat mir die Arbeitsatmosphäre in der a.lounge gefallen. Hier saßen mehrere Personen und haben an Laptops gearbeitet. So fühle ich mich wohl! Im zweiten Stock befindet sich außerdem die Raucher-Etage. Während ich dort war, war diese jedoch leer, sodass ich dort völlig ungestört an meinen Online-Projekten arbeiten konnte.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Arbeiten in der a-lounge

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Arbeiten in der a-lounge

Falls es während deines Aufenthalts wärmer ist, kannst du von dort auf die Terrasse, auf der du mit Blick auf den Fernsehturm arbeiten kannst. Ich nehme an, dass du von hier auch einen perfekten Sonnenuntergang erleben kannst.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Terrasse

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Spa

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Spa

Das Spa ist mit 550m2 nicht nur riesig, sondern umfasst auch noch ein tolles Angebot: Hier warten ein Fitnessstudio, das 24/7 geöffnet ist, eine Wohlfühloase mit Sauna und Whirlpool, sowie der Wellnessbereich mit Massageangeboten und Kosmetik mit veganen Naturprodukten.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Fitnessstudio

Ich durfte eine Fußmassage genießen, die wirklich sehr entspannend war.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Spa

Reservierungen müssen telefonisch unter +49 30 453 053 2401 erfolgen. Massagen und Kosmetikbehandlungen finden nur mit Termin statt.

 Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Spa

 

Während das Fitnessstudio rund um die Uhr geöffnet ist, hat der Spa & Wellnessbereich folgende Öffnungszeiten:
Montag bis Samstag 10:00 Uhr bis 22:00 Uhr
Sonntag & an Feiertagen 9:00 Uhr bis 20:00 Uhr

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Restaurant Delight

Hier gibt es zwischen 6:30 Uhr und 10:30 Uhr bzw. an Sonn- und Feiertagen sogar bis 13:00 Uhr eine reichhaltige und leckere Auswahl fürs Frühstück. Glutenfreie und vegane Optionen kannst du bestellen, ansonsten kannst du dich einfach am Buffet ausaustoben. Dort wartet leckeres Müsli, Brot und Brötchen, Eier in allen Variationen, Brotauftrich und viele, viele Früchte.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Restaurant Delight

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Restaurant Delight

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Restaurant Delight

Da ist für jeden was dabei – und für Kinder gibt es sogar einen separaten Tisch.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Restaurant Delight

Wenn du übrigens lieber auf dem Zimmer frühstücken möchtest, kostet der Room Service nur einen Aufpreis von 5 Euro. Anmelden solltest du das jedoch bis spätestens 2:00 Uhr nachts.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Mavericks

Hier trifft Berlin auf kalifornischen Lifestyle!

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

Das Restaurant Mavericks hat einen eigenen Eingang und ist so auch für Laufkundschaft geeignet. Natürlich kommst du aber auch durch das Hotel hinein. Hier kommst du dir vor, als wärst du in ein Restaurant an der Küste Kaliforniens teleportiert worden. Die Einrichtung hat einen coolen Look, der natürliche Elemente wie Muscheln und Holz stilvoll mit Messing und Stahl kombiniert. Man kommt nicht umhin, sich umzuschauen und die vielen kleinen Details entdecken zu wollen.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

Die Küche ist ebenfalls ein buntes Potpourri. Amerikanische, mexikanische und pazifische Einflüsse zaubern ein Fest für jeden Gaumen. Besonders lecker war die Kürbis-Ingwer-Suppe! Und ganz angetan war ich – ich weiß, es klingt komisch! – vom hausgemachten Brot! Serviert mit einem süßlich-herben Brotaufstrich explodieren die Geschmacksknospen förmlich, wenn das Brot mit den verschiedenen Kräutern die Zunge berührt.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mavericks

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Die Skybar

Fabian Buhtz und sein Team begrüßen dich an dem wahrscheinlich coolsten Ort, an dem ich in Berlin bisher war: in der Skybar! Hier steht alles im Zeichen von Classy meets Berlin Style Cocktails. Gute Barkultur trifft hier auf außergewöhnliche Mixology-Kunst. Die Kontraste der Inneneinrichtung und die leckeren Drinks kreieren eine ganz besondere Atmosphäre.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Im 14. Stock, in 65 Metern Höhe, erwartet dich ein genialer Panorama-Blick über die deutsche Hauptstadt – Sonnenuntergang über dem Fernsehturm inklusive, wenn du zur richtigen Uhrzeit da bist! Wenn du deinen Besuch dort also richtig planst und ein bisschen Glück mit dem Wetter hast, kannst du einen atemberaubenden Ausblick genießen.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Wenn du in dieser luftigen Höhe Appetit bekommst, kannst du ganz einfach ein paar Snacks bestellen. Kleiner Tipp: Am besten nicht kurz vorher im Mavericks essen, denn die Speisen überschneiden sich zum Großteil. Lecker sind sie natürlich dennoch! Vor allem die Pommes in dreifacher Ausfertigung (normal, garlic und sweet potato) sind perfekt für den kleinen Hunger.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Skybar

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Das Skykitchen

Die Skykitchen ist ein prämiertes Restaurant im 12. Stock des Vienna House Andel’s Berlin. Neben dem Michelin Stern hat das Restaurant auch weitere Preise erhalten. Hier musst du allerdings lange im Voraus reservieren. Die Wartezeit für einen freien Tisch kann bis zu drei Monate betragen.

Vienna House Andel’s Berlin – Mein Fazit

Ich habe zwei richtig tolle Tage im Vienna House Andel’s Berlin verbracht. Das Zimmer war schön, perfekt von der Größe mit allem, was man so braucht. Vor allem in der a.lounge habe ich mich wohl gefühlt, in Ruhe arbeiten und den ganzen Tag snacken können. Die Massage im Spa war Entspannung pur und der Sonnenuntergang von der Skybar mein absolutes HIghlight. Alles in allem kann ich also von einem gelungenen Aufenthalt berichten.

Solltest du auch im Vienna House Andel’s Berlin unterkommen wollen, geht es hier zum Profil bei TripAdvisor*!

Deine Barbara

PS: Ich wurde von Vienna House zu zwei Nächten mit Frühstück eingeladen. Außerdem galt die Einladung für eine Behandlung im Spa, ein Essen im Mavericks und ein Abend in der Skybar. Eine finanzielle Vergütung habe ich nicht erhalten. Meine Meinung ist von dieser Kooperation nicht beeinflusst.

PPS: Alle mit einem Sternchen (*) markierten Links sind Affilite Links.

Du möchtest auf dem Laufenden bleiben?

Wenn dir dieser Beitrag gefallen hat, würde ich mich freuen, wenn du dich zu meinem Newsletter anmeldest. Darin informiere ich dich dann in regelmäßigen Abständen über neue Beiträge, Bücher oder andere coole Produkte zum Reisen und für digitale Nomaden.

EUROPA

HELSINKI AN EINEM TAG

LATEINAMERIKA

7 MAYA-RUINEN IN MEXIKO UND GUATEMALA

ASIEN

ANGKOR WAT